Hello world!

There’s this great and powerful (and daunting) world of blogging.

And then there’s me.

I’m not sure how I feel about all of this blogging stuff. I mean, I love reading what other people have to say! Love it. But I’m not sure people want to read what I have to say… One way or another, I’m here.

I’m a mother. I have so many stories about a ridiculous little boy nicknamed Gus. I’m marrying the love of my life (cliche, I know) in October. I frequently challenge the DIY projects of Pinterest…and lose.  I am an aspiring psychologist with a long path ahead of me. And I love my life.

And while I’m sure that not many people will visit my little corner of the internet, I still have a lot to say. So, here I go. This blog is about me. It’s about my life. It’s about my sobriety. It’s about my family. It’s about my stupid cat, Abaddon, who is currently attempting to climb up the window screen. It’s about my brand new tank of goldfish that I doubt will survive the month.

Essentially, it’s a collection of my musings and triumphs and failures (if I have the cahones to admit them). I’m not sure if what I have to say will be anything of interest… but it’s worth a shot, right?

tumblr_nb6em5Xg611tv8vcro1_500

2 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. Wello (well hello) crazy momma 🙂 I cannot wait to read all about your crazy life. I currently also have a new fish tank full of fishys that I doubt will last another month. I wanted a dog but my landlord said no. So, I settled for fish. My significant other, who I am no where close to marrying :), thought it would be a fabulous idea to get a crab. We named him Mr. Crabs (how cliché huh?). Unfortunately, I went on vacation for a week and my sig (significant other) was supposed to watch Mr. Crabs, and when I came home he was gone. He either crawled out of my fish tank and is chilling somewhere or he died and went to heaven. Either way he is gone, and I can no longer locate him.
    I can’t wait to learn more about the crazy life of a mother and friend 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

