This I Promise You

On Saturday, the 24th, I married my best friend. LoverMan became Husband. It was a beautiful, perfect day. Everything fell easily into place and the weather celebrated the day with us. I could not have asked for a better experience.

I can’t believe that it’s over now…and I’m terrified that I’m going to forget it. It really was the best day.

Sooo cliche, I know. Bear with me, because it’s going to get worse… but that man deserves it.

Since you, my beautiful readers, weren’t able to come to the Big Day, I shall share my words with you:

For all of the talking that i do, i don’t have the words to explain just how much you mean to me. And I can’t explain how I feel watching you with Gus. We have built a beautiful life together, and as we continue, I have a few promises to make:

I promise to always love you, even when you’re 65, smelly, and still playing Minecraft.

I promise to be a safe place for all of your secrets and vulnerabilities.

I promise to love you for you and not who I want you to be.

I promise to do my best to be kind.

I promise that as we raise our babies, I will put you first. Knowing that we are one is how they feel most loved.

I promise to love myself just as much as you love me.

And I will let you down from time to time, but I also promise that I will be the best partner to you that I can be.

I love you, Samuel.

And I can’t wait to see what life has in store for us.

12189624_10153201482963231_2080404708683995289_n

Leave a Reply

