10 Holiday Cookies

IT’S CHRISTMAS!!!!! Okay, so it’s not quite Christmas… but it’s the Christmas Season. Capital ‘S.’ Oh, how I love it. I love the colors, I love the snow, I love the time with friends and family, I love the warmth, I love the food… and cookies.

 

Yes, my friends, it is officially Cookie Season. Capital ‘S.’

 

In honor of said season, I present to you a list of cookies that give this time of year such wonderful magic.

 

  1. Pretzel Hugs: These might not technically be cookies… but what is a Christmas cookie plate without these morsels of deliciousness? They’re stupid easy to make and only 3 ingredients. I totally recommend them.
  2. Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies : in keeping with the Hersey’s theme, here is another classic! I suggest trying the caramel or candy cane ‘kisses,’ because they’re delicious, but nothing beats the old-skool milk chocolate.
  3. Cranberry White Chocolate Chip Cookies: We love the biscotti. We love the scone. Now it’s time to love the cookie! Add a little modern twist to your holiday by incorporating these in the festivities!
  4. Holiday Confetti Cake Batter Cookies: You could probably make these for any random day in the year. Just tailor them for the season with different colored sprinkles. I think it’s a fantastic and so simple idea! Work smarter, not harder 😉
  5. Frosted Peppermint Brownie Cookies: Brownies + Peppermint + Cookies?? Ah, yes please. Need I say more?
  6. Peppermint Bark: And while we are on the topic of peppermint, why not throw some of these bad boys into the mix?? You are seriously just eating chocolate. Who can say no to that??
  7. Christmas Tree Meringue Cookies: Confession time: I haven’t actually made these. They just looked super cool!! Meringue cookies are mouthwatering already… but ones shaped liked trees? How perfect!
  8. Spritz Cookies: What’s Christmas without The Spritz?
  9. Thin Mint Truffles: So much work but so much deliciousness. Girl Scout Cookies are an American staple. Truffles are just freakin’ amazing. So much work, but so good.
  10. Russian Tea Cakes: My absolute, all time, unquestionable favorite cookies. Call them Mexican Wedding Cakes, Snowball Cookies, or Russian Tea Cakes (as I call them). They melt in your mouth. I have so many memories that accompany these cookies.

 

There you go, friends!

 

My family (read: me) is planning on giving out plates of holiday cookies as gifts and these are the ones we are planning. In the spirit of the sharing season, I’ve decided that it wouldn’t be a bad idea to help other readers/bloggers who are cookie-gifters, too!

 

Happy baking!

Leave a Reply

